Lippie Lovin’: Maybelline Watershine Pure Natural Water Lipstick in B22

An aunt gave my mom a tube of Maybelline Watershine Pure Natural Water Lipstick in the shade B22. I was not into lipsticks before but lately I’ve been obsessing over nudes and light pinks. I’m totally in love with the no makeup makeup look. I’ve been to SM Department Store and found out that its worth P299 a tube, but has an ongoing 30% off deal, making it P209.
Yays
  • It’s quite cheap. At least a lot cheaper than MAC.
  • Moisturizing and creamy
  • Unscented
  • Packaging is nice
Nays
  • Does not last long. Reapplication is necessary
  • Not that pigmented
Rating: 9/10
I’m still a sucker for this nude lipstick. I love putting Nivea Fruity Shine Cherry lip balm prior to applying the lipstick. I don’t mind reapplying it. The downside is I’d be using it up faster and will run out of it sooner than other lipsticks. I fear the day when they discontinue this shade.
Do I recommend it? Yes, especially if you’re a girl who likes it natural. : )Will I repurchase? Yes, if I don’t find a better alternative. ☺
Leave a Reply

