Lippie Lovin’: NYX Lippies Mini Haul + Review

I have always been curious about NYX lip products and I’ve been stalking several blogs, marveling at the awesome shades. Through blog hopping, I was “educated” on how different a particular shade looks like on each person, taking into consideration the pigmentation of her lips and whether the lip color will suit her skin tone. Wow, sounds a bit complicated. In time, I know I’ll be a pro at it. Just one look from the tube, or a swatch on the skin, and I’ll know if it would suit me. 😛
I was able to visit Digital Traincase’s booth on the last day of the Summer Solstice Bazaar, and Ate Sol and a pretty woman whose name I wasn’t able to get were very accommodating. Originally, the said woman was suggesting that I try the Mood Lip Gloss. I liked it a lot and I’d probably buy it some other time, but I was raring to get some colorful lippies.☺ They helped me pick out the right shade of pink for me. I found out that Strawberry Milk looked horrible on me, though I think topping it with lip gloss would make it wearable. So, I ended up getting the Round Lipstick in Paris, plus a Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Beige, and a Soft Matte Lip Cream in Milan.
NYX Paris is a bright pink lipstick with blue undertones. On me it looks like a purplish pink. It is also touted as a Barbie pink. I think this can be worn either in the day or at night, depending on the eye makeup. Not that I know much about makeup haha! ☺
 
Yays
  • Cheapo! P160 a tube for this round lipstick ☺
  • Creamy!
  • Glides on the lips like a dream
  • Very pigmented and opaque
  • Has a perfume-like scent but it doesn’t bother me
  • Packaging is classy
Nays
  • Not long lasting, reapplication is necessary after drinking or eating
 
Rating: 9/10
 
Do I recommend it? Yes, if you like Barbie pinks like I do. ☺
 
Will I repurchase? Yes, it will be a kikay kit staple, but I’d like to try the other colors first. ☺
 
NYX Mega Shine Lipgloss in Beige is not beige. It is medium pink. It looks good on my lips here, so yay! ☺ It has no shimmer and has only a slight stickiness to it. True to its name, my lips look shiny and kissable.
Yays
  • Affordable at P260
  • Glides on easily
  • Nice pigmentation for this shade
  • Non-drying
  • Has a scent that reminds me of childhood. It smells like Big Boy bubble gum.
  • Has a doe foot applicator
  • Packaging is nice
Nays
  • None. 😛
 
Rating: 10/10
 
Do I recommend it? Heck yes. ☺
 
Will I repurchase? Yes. It’s my HG lipgloss now. The last time I liked a gloss was when I had that long discontinued HerBench pink lipgloss. ☺
 
NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Milan is sort of a miracle product for me. It’s not a lipstick, it’s not a lipgloss. It feels like whipped cream and it turns into a matte color once applied on the lips. Oh wow, oh wow, oh wow. Milan is a medium rosy pink color.
Yays
  • Price is at P350, which is like, the price of drugstore lipsticks
  • Great pigmentation!
  • I so love how it looks on my lips after a minute or two. It makes you wonder if it’s your natural lip color. Haha!
  • Non-drying
  • Doesn’t settle into fine lines
  • Has a vanilla scent. I like it.
  • Has a doe foot applicator
  • Nice packaging
Nays
  • Sometimes when the color finally fades, it settles into the inner lines of the lip.
 
Rating: 10/10
 
Do I recommend it? Yes! ☺
 
Will I repurchase? Yes! I want to have Addis Ababa too! ☺
 
 
You may visit Digital Traincase’s Facebook Page for purchases and inquiries about NYX products.
10 thoughts on “Lippie Lovin’: NYX Lippies Mini Haul + Review

  1. They look gorgeous on you! And in regards to your post on my quite cute haul, it is the most dainty collection i can remember from mac! The blushes are too cute! thanks for following 😀 i love your blog! xx

  2. Hmmm, meron sa Beauty Cocktails, Glorietta 4. Haven't bought there or been there though kasi they're selling lipsticks almost twice as online sellers would. So kung online ka bumili, parang me added risk ka lang na baka hindi suited for your lips or your skintone yung lipstick kapag hindi ka nagkachance na itry sa tester. ☺

Leave a Reply

