My Skin Care Routine

Hello people! Today I will be sharing my simple skin care routine. Simple because I don’t really use a lot of products. Notice that eye cream and sunblock (yikes) are not included in my daily regimen. I know I must invest in these products and I will as soon as I can. πŸ˜€ So yeah, say hello to my skin care friends. πŸ˜€

Face

1. Etude House Happy Teatime Cleansing Foam in Peach Tea
I’ve used Pond’s Facial Wash for Normal Skin (the green one) for the longest time, and I was curious about this product from Etude House so I bought it. I have a review of it here. It works decently as a cleanser and I love the scent. Also, it’s quite big so it’s gonna take a while to finish this up.
2.Β St. Ives Fresh Skin Invigorating Apricot Scrub
Along with trusty Pond’s I’ve used this for quite a long time now too for my once or twice a week facial scrubbing. Not harsh on my skin.
3. Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Toner
The one in the photo has been empty for a week now. I must buy one soon. To tell the truth, that’s my first bottle of toner. Yeah, newbie to the 3-step basic facial skin care routine. πŸ˜› So many raves about this product. you’ve probably heard of it. Available at Healthy Options for P59 (small bottle) and P200+ I think (big bottle). I like using cotton pads vs. cotton balls when applying toner. πŸ˜›
4. CΓ©leteque Facial Moisturizer
I love this moisturizer. I have combi skin and I super hate the feeling of anything hot, gunky, and thick on my face. I love that it is water-based and is easily absorbed by the skin.
5. Pond’s White Beauty Day Cream (Moisturizer)
Call me weird, but I use this moisturizer at night. :)) It’s Pond’s lightest moisturizer yet.
6. Bench Acnedot
I use this when I have that Über large red zit screaming for attention.
Lips
Β 
7.Β Nivea Fruity Shine in Cherry
My fave lip balm that gives the right amount of color on the lips. ☺
Body
Β 
8. Nivea Baby Soft Cream
I use this as my lotion. Feeling baby pa rin! πŸ˜›
9.Β Milk Essence Baby Milk Body Soap
Bought this at a Buy 1 Take 1 deal along with the lotion at Watsons.
10.Β Milk Essence Baby Milk Body Lotion
I alternate this with Nivea Baby Soft Cream. ☺
This post was inspired by Ayana Grace of Codename Aya when she passed on to me and 9 other beautiful beauty bloggers (yey for alliteration!) this Top 10 award. Thanks pretty miss! ☺
The rules are:
  1. Link Back to the Person who tagged you.
  2. List your 10 favorite skin care/beauty products.
  3. Pass to 10 other Bloggers – I tag the following bloggers:
Looking forward to reading your posts! ☺
16 thoughts on “My Skin Care Routine

  1. sis., hindi pa ako makagwa ng skin care routine. kasi wala p kong products n super hiyang for me. I'll post right away for this award once I am sure n sa products ko! πŸ˜€ ., I am still on my experimentation mode. :)))

  2. When I wipe my face I don't see a lot of dirt. But I think it's ok naman. I don't really pay attention if my pores become smaller. πŸ˜› This one has 14% alcohol I think. πŸ˜€

  3. i also like using the cotton pad instead of cotton balls. pero sa sobra kong kuripot, i cut my cotton pad into 4. haha! so 1 pad is to 4 uses. ang dami kasi naming girls sa bahay and i buy most of the beauty products, so magtipid sa cotton. hahaha!

  4. I love the Dickinson Pore Perfecting Toner! πŸ™‚ I have a pimple on my cheek right now… perhaps due to stress and lack of sleep. 😦 I'll try the Bench Acnedot!Β Thanks for sharing your your skin care routine!Β 

  5. I haven't tried tea tree oil products yet though I've read a lot na maganda talaga. Yung Acnedot, okay naman sya. I place it on affected area overnight for 2-3 days and it gets smaller and less red naman. πŸ˜€ Cheaper alternative na rin. πŸ˜€

  6. How's the Bench Acnedot? Does it work like tea tree oil? Coz I've been meaning to get a bottle of the tea tree oil thingy from The Body Shop πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

