The Four NYX Matte Pink Lipsticks I Must Have Or I’ll Die (Well Maybe Not Die, But Feel Something Like It)

NYX Matte Lipsticks. Lippie lovers’ heaven in three words. Yeah. I. Want. Them. Now.
Description from NYXcosmetics.com:

NYX Matte Lipsticks are highly pigmented, richly formulated lipsticks that glide on smoothly, stay put and impart a non-glossy, high-fashion matte finish as they envelop lips in brilliant color. From Pure Red to Nude, Matte Lipstick is available in 22 rich, shades.

INGREDIENTS: Bees Wax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) wax, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla)wax, Ceresin, Microcrystalline Wax, Polyethylene, Octyldodeanol, Polyisobutene, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Oleyl Alcohol, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Bis-Digylceryl Polyacyladipade-2, Tocopheryl Acetate, B.H.A, and Fragrance. MAY CONTAIN: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide Red (CI 77491), Iron Oxide Yellow (CI 77492), Iron Oxide Black (CI 77499), D&C Red No.6 (CI 15850), D&C Red No.7 (CI 15850), D&C Red No.27 Aluminum Lake (CI 45410), FD&C Yellow No.5 Aluminum Lake (CI 19140), FD&C Blue No.1 Aluminum Lake (CI 42090), or D&C Red No.36 (CI 12085). 

I definitely want to try these babies.
1. Shocking Pink. Oh yeah a good enough dupe for MAC Candy Yum Yum, which is a limited edition shade.
2. Sweet Pink. According to Vanessa and as shown in her swatch (second photo below), is close to MAC Show Orchid.
L-to-R: NYX Matte Lipstick Shocking Pink, NYX Black Label Hot Pink, NYX Matte Sweet Pink, Sephora Rouge R11
Photo Credit: The Makeupbox blog post
Photo Credit: Nessasary Makeup‘s blog post
3. Summer Breeze. According to the blog owner of The Makeup Box, this is a peachy cousin/version of MAC Pink Nouveau. See her swatch below.
L-to-R: NYX Matte Lipstick Summer Breeze, MAC Pink Nouveau
Photo Credit: The Makeupbox blog post
4. Audrey. Looks close to Milan, a NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream that I own and have reviewed here. Still I want it! Why? Because of its name (Audrey Hepburn anyone? :P) and it looks like a cute pink shade. ☺ Swatch belongs to QueerPinkFish.
Photo Credit: QueerPinkFish blog post
And yeah, I have a thing for pink lippies. It’s an ailment. 😛
Looking for reviews about this product? Click these:

Which NYX Matte Lipstick are you excited to try? Let me know. ☺

14 thoughts on “The Four NYX Matte Pink Lipsticks I Must Have Or I’ll Die (Well Maybe Not Die, But Feel Something Like It)

  1. Which barbie/ hot pink NYx lipstick do u recommend for my mid tone olive tan dark lips??
    I Like the following:

    SPOILED
    NARCISSUS
    SHOKING PINK
    SUMMER BREEZE

    N E NYX lipstick that doesn't have a pure undertone
    Cus my lips look more dead purple w that color :/

  2. My fave lip color isn't too obvious, no? 😛 I saw your comment in one of the blogs that have reviews on this! 😀

  3. Yup! I should muster the guts too! The pink lippies I have now are of the wearable kind. Except my Careline in Cotton Candy. (will do a review on it soon. :D)

Leave a Reply

