Scent-sational: Island Basics Body Mist

I am not a fan of heavy, heady fragrances. As much as possible I try to find ones that won’t blatantly announce my presence in the room. I want a fragrance that would make a person want to get closer to get a better whiff of it. 😛
Another Island Basics product that I’ve come across is their Grapefruit & Lemongrass Body Mist. Indeed I can smell some lemongrass, though I don’t have an educated nose to distinguish grapefruit (I sort of don’t pay attention to how it smells whenever we’d have grapefruit juice at home, hehe :P). What I like most about this is the cool sensation because of mint! It’s perfect for summer, or in our country’s case, any given day. 😛
It is a refreshing scent that’s quite new to me. The only downside is, the scent dissipates rather quickly and within 30 minutes, it just leaves a clean smell on my skin. The cool feeling lasts for about an hour more or less? I give it a rating of 7/10, and I do hope for its improvement. I still recommend it for those who want something different.
You can order this product for Php180/100 mL bottle.

Please also check out my review on Island Basics Body Butter and their Sun Shield! 😀


Buy your Island Basics products now because from November 2011 until January 2012, Island Basics will be giving away one peso per item sold to the “Piso para sa KMBI” project, which is geared towards helping the environment!
Disclaimer: This product was sent to me by the company for review. The views and opinions expressed are unbiased and are purely based on my experience in using the product.

Leave a Reply

