Lippie Lovin’: Avon Ultra Moisture Rich Rose Lipsticks

When I got wind of Avon’s Ultra Moisture Rich Rose line of lipsticks, I knew I had to get some shades. Roses are flowers that symbolize romance and love. I was expecting for the lipsticks to give me a “blooming ka ah!” effect, and I’m happy to report that they do! I have five of the ten available shades at the moment (plus 2 more that I gave to mom because they suit her better).
 
Unopened lippies LOL
Net wt. 3.6 grams
Sold at Php299 regular price
 
 
Amour Rose, Apricot Nectar Rose, Blushing Bride Rose, Carmen Rose, Jubilee Rose
 
Two shades that I gave my mom…
Passionate Kiss Rose (top) and Amelia Rose (bottom)
 
Amour Rose
 
Amour Rose is a sheer light pink with a hint of peach (makes it a warm light pink) that doesn’t wash me out. I’m just lucky to be fair-skinned enough for this shade to fit me.

 
 
Apricot Nectar Rose
 
Apricot Nectar Rose is a peachy pink color.
I find this shade very pretty and youthful.

 
 
Blushing Bride Rose
 
Blushing Bride Rose is my favorite from the bunch!
It could pass off as an MLBB on me.
 
 
Carmen Rose
 
Carmen Rose is my second fave!
It’s red indeed, but it doesn’t look harsh on the wearer. ☺
 
 
 
Jubilee Rose
 
Jubilee Rose fulfilled my dreams of having a plum (kung local, just ate duhat color lol) lipstick! Very fasyon!
When I want to turn this into a wearable shade for day, I simply put on a concealer-like nude lippie after it. Yes, after. 😛
 
 
Passionate Kiss Rose
 
Passionate Kiss Rose is a warm hot pink that suits medium skin tones. It looks a little off on me though it could work sometimes. That’s why this is now in my mom’s stash.
 
 
Amelia Rose
 
Amelia Rose is a pinky plum. It’s really pretty but it suits mom better so I gave this one to her as well.
 
 
Loves…
Affordable
Moisturizing due to rose extract and almond oil
Nice scent that isn’t overpowering
Doesn’t feel heavy on the lips
Shades flatter all Pinay skin tones (except for Amour Rose)
 
Grrs…
Lasting power (esp. of lighter shades) could be improved
But they last fairly long enough for my liking
 
Will I repurchase?
Yes! Especially Blushing Bride Rose and Carmen Rose. I’d love to try Amelia Rose (which would suit mom very well, I predict!), Passionate Kiss Rose (what a name!) and French Lace Rose as well!
 
 
You can follow Avon Philippines’ updates on
Instagram: @avonph
 
Ending this post with a photo of me wearing Carmen Rose.
Please don’t mind the zits and dark circles, as I’m wearing the lipstick alone. 😛
 
Have you tried a shade from the UMRR line?
If not, which one would you like to try?
Do share your thoughts! ☺
 
Have a fun-filled weekend everyone! ☺
 
One thought on “Lippie Lovin’: Avon Ultra Moisture Rich Rose Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

