FOTD + OOTD: Snoe 3rd Semi-Annual Blogger Event

Hey guys! I just thought of sharing this outfit and makeup look I came up with for the last Snoe Beauty blogger event. 😛
We were told to come in futuristic attire.
 I wore this. I got the whole outfit from two ukay-ukays near where I live. Heehee. I think it amounted to 400 for the leather dress, open-toed ninja boots and sparkly leggings.
I’m wearing Bite Me here, which is a shade from Snoe Beauty’s Rouge Deluxe lippies.
This wasn’t the lipstick I was originally wearing though, but I love how it complemented my outfit nicely.
I think it made me look like a rocker goth chick, if there’s such a thing.
Awkward leg positioning. Great job Janine! 😛
Thanks to a blogger friend who took my photo! Was it you Aya?

I was going for the “I’m from the dystopian future, I used to simply accept the way I lived since the day I was born because I knew no other way, then some strange boy came barging into my life, opened my eyes to the truth hidden from us by the elite political structure of our post-apocalyptic world, and now, having fallen deeply in love, we work alongside each other to lead a revolution and attempt to restore balance and justice” look by the way.
 
Too far-out? 😛
Who loves dystopian YA? Put your hands up! ☺

After the event, I changed into this outfit because I thought it would give a more “casual” look and would get less weirded out stares from people. I was hoping they’d pass me off as another passionate cosplayer.
Some of my blogger friends and I went to Landmark to shop a little and then we chatted and bonded over milk tea at Gong Cha G4. Yeah, there were some stares. Genn called me Myrtle. To which I said, “Ako si Myrtleliling!”

Photo taken at home by my beloved mom
Got the top and skirt for 75 each at one of the ukay-ukays mom and I visited.
Hmmm, I know little about fashion so forgive me if you don’t approve.
Four different textures in this outfit, though colors could pass off as monotone.
Oh well, dressing up should be a fun experiment!
The most expensive item in my outfit is this pair of earrings which I bought at SM Makati Department Store before meeting with Genn, Aya, Iya, and Eyah. I got it for Php250.
Snagged this for Php130!
For my FOTD, I went for something silvery white + slightly pink for the whole face.
Plus, a weird double-winged eyeliner.
Sorry, took photo when I got home after the event. Heehee.
PRODUCTS USED:
Laneige Snow BB Soothing Cushion in 21 Natural Beige
Majolica Majorca Pressed Pore Cover
K-Palette Zero Kuma Concealer 03
In2it Waterproof Brow Powder
Etude House Pudding Dia Shadow in 02 Pink Pudding
Maybelline Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner
Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Frame Plus BK999
Majolica Majorca Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo BK999
Majolica Majorca Jeweling Pencil 71
Wong Kar Wai for Shu Uemura Lustrous Glow Powder in Pleasure Rose
MeMeMe Moonbeam
NYX Round Lipstick in Mute
I leave you with this photo of me and my beloved kitty, Catnip!
(Yeah I named him after Gale’s monicker for Katniss) 
May the odds be ever in your favor!
Don’t let the Freaks eat you and
don’t get caught afflicted with the deliria!
Leave a Reply

