Product Critique: Opal One Minute Treatment Deep Repairing

Hello there gals (and lads)!
Another hot summer night, isn’t it? Better soak up the sun as much as you can because once summer ends, I know you’ll be missing it some weeks after! I should know because I yearn for summer when the monsoon season hits and the roads get flooded. 😛
Aside from drying up, if not burning our skin, our hair also gets some love from Mr. Sun! Talk about frizzy, dry ends! Argh! Totally not the right impression you’d want to make on that hot guy you’re making eyes at! Fret no more ladies, for Opal One Minute Treatment is here!
(Sorry for the quality of the photos, I used my iPad to take them and I did it hurriedly because I was running late for an appointment. Sa presinto ka na magpaliwanag! LOL)
If you can’t read it properly, here’s what’s written at the back of the tube:
 Opal One Minute Treatment
Deep Repairing
Perform on dry, permed, dyed or damaged hair
A 1 minute soft treatment contains NaPCA, Vitamin B5, amino acid and Silk Protein to moisturize, soothe and repair, adding strength, texture and shine to your hair.
How To Use:
After shampooing, apply One Minute Treatment evenly on the hair. Massage lightly and leave on for about one minute. Rinse off thoroughly. Use twice a week.
Ingredients:
Water, Steartrimonium Chloride, Cetyl Alcohol, Cyclotetrasiloxane, Sodium PCA, Amodimethicone, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Cyclopentasiloxane, Ceteareth-20, Dimethicone, Stearyl Alcohol, Dihydrogenated Palmoylethyl Hydroxyethylmonium Methosulfate, Fragrance, Trideceth-12, Cyclopentasiloxane, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Cetrimonium Chloride, Lactose, Cellulose, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Iron Oxides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Citric Acid, Magnesium Nitrate, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Panthenol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Magnesium Chloride, Methylisothiazolinone

My thoughts on the product: 
This is a hair product that I’ve read about a lot in a popular forum for Filipinas. The ladies were raving about how good it is. I’ve wanted to try it out for the longest time but I always forget about it once I get lost among the display shelves of Watsons or SM Department Store. One fateful day, I remembered that I was out of my usual conditioner and saw Opal pink (as it is fondly called in the said forum) sitting prettily at the bottom shelf. I immediately grabbed it, looked at the price, and once satisfied that it fits my budget, went straight to the counter. 
My hair’s condition varies. I have some good hair days but there are times when it is unruly and frizzy. It’s wavy from all the pusod and ponytails that I subject it to and I don’t strive to have straight hair these days, just a soft, smooth and shiny mane.
Opal Conditioner is from Hong Kong. It also comes in blue (anti-dandruff) and orange (daily nourishing) variants. The pink one is for deep repairing and is ideal for dry and damaged hair due to styling. I leave this on for three minutes max instead of one, just to be sure it works. I haven’t really observed the difference when I first left it for one minute and my current usual way of using it, so please forgive me for that omission. Also, I use this three times a week instead of two. So far, nothing bad has happened to my scalp or my hair.
This hair treatment is very fragrant in a fruity-floral way. If you have a sensitive nose, you would abhor it. If you don’t mind strong fragrances in your hair products, then you would like it. I’m okay with it actually. Throughout the day, the scent dissipates but my hair still smells good despite the perspiration and pollution I’ve acquired throughout the day. The white slightly runny, pearly consistency has dark orange-pink granules. It’s easy to rinse off and the result? My hair feels soft and manageable, and when it has dried, I notice that the tips aren’t too dry anymore. My hair isn’t too unruly and has some shine to it. The effect lasts the entire day and half of the next day (until the time that I decide to take a bath again), so it’s not a miracle product that would treat your hair woes permanently.
Opal One Minute Treatment (225 mL) sells for Php140.00 at Watson’s and SM Department Store beauty section.
Here’s my take on it loves and grrrs style:
LOVES…
Affordable (Php140 for 225 mL people!)
Gives my tresses the lovin’ it deserves, making it smooth and soft
Softened the ends of my hair
Easy to rinse off
Fragrant
Easily available at Watsons
GRRRS…
Effect lasts for two days at most
The reason for using it only twice a week bothers me at the back of my mind
Verdict:
I like it but not enough to repurchase it over and over again. It’s something I would buy and use again if there’s nothing better in sight.
Have you tried this product?
What do you use to keep your tresses in tip-top shape? 
Share naman dyan! ☺        
Leave a Reply

