Human Heart Nature Nourishing Facial Wash + Toner

I’ve been dabbling a lot more in the world of natural beauty products as of late. It’s nice to know that there are now numerous brands striving to sway more people into using organic/natural beauty and skin care products as a healthier alternative to our chemical-laden daily essentials. Go online on IG, you’ll see them.

I’m a years-old fan of Human Heart Nature, though I confess to just dipping my toes and using their products on-and-off. I’ve recently added their Nourishing Facial Wash and Toner to my skin care routine. This line is for normal or sensitive skin. I use both at night, though I often skip the toner. 😛

hhn20tomato201_zpsjv5t7cub

So what can I say about the performance of these products?

Description from the HHN Website:

Nourishing Facial Wash

100% Natural | For normal or sensitive skin | Hypoallergenic

Did you know that even flawlessly clear skin can be marred by free radicals? Give your skin the care it deserves with Nourishing Facial Wash. Packed with tomato extract, it helps soothe skin damage and, blended with natural moisturizers, keeps skin so soft, supple, and healthy inside and out.

This does not contain parabens, SLS/SLES, synthetic fragrances or other toxic substances.

Human Heart Nature Nourishing Facial Wash, like their other facial washes (I’ve tried the old versions of the Balancing and Hydrating variants in the past) does not produce a lot of suds/does not lather much. I do appreciate that it doesn’t leave my skin dry after cleansing, however I sometimes miss the squeaky clean feel, IYKWIM. It’s affordable at Php 79.75 for 50mL. No skin irritation of any sort occurred, plus it didn’t cause breakouts which I had anticipated to have because of “skin purging” claims (i.e. what happens when one weans off of chemical-laden products). I’m glad. It’s really gentle and good for those with sensitive skin. Regarding the scent, it reminds me of Star Fruits candy of my childhood (are those still available in the market?) which is our local version of Fruitella/Starburst. It’s sweet and tangy. I haven’t noticed any effect of the tomato extract, but that could be because I haven’t really been using the toner religiously. Will I buy the bigger bottle? Maybe but I am still quite biased with Korean brand facial washes (yes even the ones with parabens, yikes).

 

hhn20tomato204_zpsglezca8i

hhn20tomato205_zpsevuuak7h

Nourishing Face Toner

100% Natural | For normal or sensitive skin

Does your skin react badly to everything you put on it? Don’t worry, our Nourishing Face Toner has got you covered! It is 100% natural and free from harsh chemicals, synthetic preservatives and alcohol which are no-no’s for sensitive skin.

Plus, it has tomato extract that keeps your skin clear, hydrated, and sting-free. But the goodness doesn’t end there. It also preps your skin for what should come next – moisturizing! The end result? Nothing but fresh, soft and breathtakingly smooth skin – so you can keep calm and fab all day!

This does not contain parabens, phthalates, alcohol, SLS/SLES, formaldehyde or other toxic substances.

hhn20tomato202_zpskf133t1d

hhn20tomato203_zps9lrhyhgi

Human Heart Nature Nourishing Face Toner has the same scent as the facial wash. My facial skin does feel refreshed and it did not sting. It was able to pick up dirt that the makeup remover was not able to clean off (on those days that I’m too lazy to wash off my makeup. No worries it doesn’t happen often. :P). I do hope to use this more often so I can see if the lycopene/antioxidants of the tomato extract would give me a blushing look (aside from prevention of skin damage caused by free radicals of course. Must we always put aesthetics on top of things? :P). No irritation whatsoever nor breakouts with this as well. It’s affordable at Php 99.75 for 100 ml, cheaper than other organic toners, though more expensive than other local commercial astringents/toners. I might repurchase this one.

I appreciate that both products are housed in sturdy bottles and both did not leak. I also like that the expiration dates are stated on the bottle. When a product lacks chemical preservatives, it would more often expire a lot faster. I do recommend that everyone try these two. If it works for you and you’re all about organic products, then this might be your new HG facial cleansing power duo! 🙂

Human Heart Nature is available at Shopwise, Robinson’s Department Store/Supermarket, Beauty Bar, Landmark, and from their authorized resellers. You may also buy directly from their branches.

Follow and learn more about Human Heart Nature:

Website: http://humanheartnature.com/

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/humanheartnature/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/HumanNaturePhil

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/humanheartnature/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/HumanNaturePhils

Leave a Reply

