Nichido BB Cream Every Day Wear

It’s always a thrill to find something that is (relatively) affordable yet works. Such was my reaction when I got my tube(s) of Nichido BB Cream Every Day Wear. I got the shade 03 Natural during my first hunt for this product but I found out it was darker than what I need. On my second trip to the Nichido beauty counter, I bought my shade match, 02 Skin.

Brand: Nichido

Product Name: BB Cream Every Day Wear

Price: Php238

Shade02 Skin (my shade match), 03 Natural

Scent: Mild foundation smell with a bit of powdery/flowery scent

Content: 0.676 fl.oz./20 mL

Product description:

An all-in-one beauty balm for a youthful looking and radiant complexion

Product claims:

  • Skin lightening
  • Lifting
  • Moisturizing
  • Soothing
  • Color corrector

skin_zpsvchjwab0

The packaging is a cream-colored squeeze-type tube with a black cap. It doesn’t come with a box but is sealed with plastic. The size is very handy and won’t take up much space in your vanity kit. Info is printed on the back including the manufacturing date. No expiration date printed on it though it claims to be usable for 12 months after opening.

skin20vs20natural_zpssspq5odp

In the photo above, I compared the shades 02 Skin and 03 Natural. The former is obviously lighter than the latter, but both have yellow undertone.

skin202_zpsqmqhoy6p

The shade 02 Skin matches me well. The BB cream has a thin consistency and is quite easy to blend. However, I like to eliminate the slight drag when applying with a brush by using my Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser primer underneath (though in this test I did not have any primer on). It dries to a matte finish and has a foundation-like coverage.

skin203_zps9iekkxe3

I had commuted prior to taking the above leftmost photo. At the 4th hour mark, I blotted a small amount of oil from my face.There was little to no transfer of the BB cream onto the blotting paper and after blotting, I still look presentable. After 6 hours I had more oil on my face, even if I was staying in an air-conditioned room. I might need the help of a primer and mattifying powder in the future. At the mall though, two hours even later than the last check-in and blotting for the 2nd time, I think my face still looks pretty decent.

skin204_zpssll1ktwd

Back at home, at the 10th hour mark, my forehead was oily. I blotted and once again the face looked decent. I loved that about this BB cream. Upon removal, there was evidence of the product remnants on my face.

The following are some photos of me using the 03 Natural shade, for reference of those with MAC NC20-25 skin. 😀 Lesson learned: this is darker than my skin tone. A step and a half down methinks. Would suit MAC NC30-35, most probably.

bbnatural_zpstv35fx39bb20natural_zpsv2h8cmgtnatural20bb_zpstbn5yqna

LOVEs…

  • Yellow-toned (Shades available from lightest to darkest: BB 01 Light, BB 02 Skin, BB 03 Natural and BB 04 Beige)
  • Good light (buildable to semi-medium/medium similar to a foundation) coverage
  • Feels light on the skin
  • Good for daily wear
  • Product description, ingredients list, manufacturing date and number of months the product can be used are printed at the back
  • Easy to spread and blend especially with smoothing primer underneath
  • Evens out skin tone and covers redness
  • Generally does not require setting powder (prolly for dry-skinned ladies) but requires blotting (2-3 x throughout the day. If you don’t want to deal with that feel free to apply your primer and mattifying powder of choice)
  • Still looks good post-blotting
  • No breakouts occurred post-use
  • Tube won’t take up much space in vanity kit
  • Easy to find at their counters in major malls  unless it’s that “malas” time that it’s OOS

OH OKAYs…

  • Kind of expensive at Php 238 for 20 mL (Php 11.90/mL)
  • Average “oil control”
  • Does not cover major blemishes
  • No SPF
  • Has that mild foundation smell but isn’t bothering once applied

GRRRs…

  • Only 20 mL

Will I repurchase?  Yes, if I run out of other face bases and I need to have one on hand real quick.

Be in the know about the latest from Nichido by visiting/following their Facebook page.

4 thoughts on “Nichido BB Cream Every Day Wear

Leave a Reply

